3 Important things I learned in my Human Anatomy Class (besides, you know, Anatomy)

Ah, the dreaded prerequisite: Human Anatomy.

 

Things I Learned about myself in Anatomy:

1. (most times) Studying in groups doesn’t work for me

Oh, how I wish this wasn’t true. I’d been homeschooled for K-12 and used to independent learning and having my own space to process everything — that obviously wasn’t going to change overnight. College has this great allure to an extrovert like me– so many people– so many great friendships to be cultivated– but that needs to be balanced with some kick-butt studying if you wanna get the grades, and most importantly, know your stuff.

2. Negative attitudes help no one, ever

Misery seeks company. Hard test headed your way? Yes, whining a little bit with some buds is good– maybe therapeutic, even. But too much of those negative vibes can even get the best students down.

Si se puede, girl!

3. Medical Terminology is a whole new language, yo!

Unless you pick up foreign languages like nobody’s business, then… yes, there will be a learning curve. I remember my first Spanish 101 class. It was hard. But the more I used it, the more I practiced, the better I got– (at Spanish, and at terminology)

 

 

 

 

 

Author: thoughthevisiontarries

Hi everyone! I'm Debbie. In a nutshell... I'm a transfer GCU student in AZ (pre-nursing) originally from San Diego 💙. I'm joyful to be saved by grace through Jesus, and blessed to live my life for Him. I decided to blog 'cause writing stuff down is my way of taking snapshots of my favorite moments. (Pictures are fun too, but nothing beats words on paper :)) My hope is to blog all the way through nursing school so my future RN-self will see how far she has come. Sharing them here so family/friends and other likeminded students can keep track :) Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

